top of page

Taking Care of Your Uniforms


Scrubs Stain

Each and everytime I take a trip to the Uniform store my heart races and I swear I start to sweat! The money that I have laid out for scrubs is insane! It seems I need burgundy for this assignment, ciel blue for that assignment, my PRN job wants navy blue and some I can where whatever scrubs I choose, solid or print, not problem.

Let's face it- we come in contact with things that we certainly do not want to discuss at the dinner table. Stains are so frustrating and trying to get them out, no matter what they are, is like trying to search for a unicorn. I have thrown away countless scrub tops, and as many scrub bottoms- leaving me with 2 or 3 tops and about 5 bottoms that will match nothing.

I came across this humorous, but realistic "House Stain Remover Guide" called but what else? "A New Shift, A New Stain. I certainly could have used this in the beginning of my healthcare career. Personally, I think it should be handed out in the packet of information we were given the first day of orientation.

Wallace, Irma. Uniform Advantage Scrubs Stain Remover Guide. Digital image. Infographic Journal. N.p., 10 Sept. 2013. Web. 24 July 2015. <http://infographicjournal.com/uniform-advantage-scrubs-stain-remover-guide/>.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page